Music of Brahms for Clarinet

  • Comments:  New
  • Orignial Price:  $11.95
  • Paperback: 80 pages
  • Author:  Norman M Heim
  • Publisher: Mel Bay Publications, Inc. (September 1, 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0786621443
  • ISBN-13: 978-0786621446
  • Product Dimensions: 11.6 x 8.4 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2 pounds [X21]


25 in stock

SKU: X21 Category: Tag:

Book Details

Weight 2.000000 lbs
Dimensions 0.000000 × 0.000000 × 0.000000 in


This volume presents keyboard works and solos songs by Johannes Brahms arranged for solo clarinet with piano accompaniment. These nine works have been carefully chosen to stay within the abilities of the intermediate level clarinetist. In most pieces the clarinet part makes only brief exxtensions into the altissimo register emphasizing instead notes in the lower two registers. As with all works of Brahms, the accompanying parts (here the piano) are prominent and often are of equal importance with the solo part. For this reason the piano part will require a performer of equal ability to the clarinetist. The music presented here is of high quality and gives the intermediate clarinetist interesting literature to perform for contest or recitals. Includes a separate pull-out solo part.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music of Brahms for Clarinet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *